Profile Tab

PATH:
Resources
>
Associate Menu
>
Profile Tab
ROLE PRIVILEGES NEEDED: <udl-white>View Associates<udl-white> | <udl-white>Edit Associate<udl-white> | <udl-white>Add Associate Picture<udl-white> | <udl-white>Do Not Allow Access To Associate Pictures<udl-white> | <udl-white>Remove Associate Pictures<udl-white>

SETUP: <udl-white>Inactive Reason Type<udl-white> | <udl-white>Teams<udl-white> | <udl-white>Territories<udl-white>

MISSING INFORMATION  | PERSONAL | EDIT PERSONAL | UPLOAD PICTURE  | REMOVE PHOTO | EMPLOYMENT | INACTIVATE ASSOCIATE  | REACTIVATE ASSOCIATE  | TERMINATE ASSOCIATE  | REASSIGN | AGENCY ASSIGNMENTQUIZ

Provides personal, employment and territory assignment for the associate.  

On the profile tab, you have four separate areas:

MISSING INFORMATION <returntomenu>menu ↑<returntomenu>

When you first arrive at the associates master file, you will notice "Missing Information" at the bottom of the screen in red.  This lets you know that you have missing information that you need to complete in the associate master file.  Select the link and this will take you to the area where the information needs to be entered.  

Since you may not always be on the profile to notice that there is missing information, you will also notice a blue exclamation mark <icon-exclamation>xxx<icon-exclamation> icon in the top left corner of the screen to the right of the associates name.  This also indicates that there is missing information in the associate master file. </icon-exclamation></icon-exclamation>

If you hover over the icon, a pop-up displays with the information that is missing.

PERSONAL <returntomenu>menu ↑<returntomenu>

Under "Personal", you can change any of the associates personal information.

EDIT PERSONAL <returntomenu>menu ↑<returntomenu>

Select the <udl-orange>[Edit]<udl-orange> link to edit the Personal information

Make the necessary changes and select <btnw>   Save   <btnw> when finished.

UPLOAD PICTURE <returntomenu>menu ↑<returntomenu>

You can attach a photograph of your Associates and Patients to their master file record. These photographs will display within the Personal section on the Profile tab.  To attach an Associate’s photograph, the picture must be saved on a local device that can be used to access the Careficient application. Click <icon-greenplussign>xxx<icon-greenplussign> <udl-orange>Upload Picture<udl-orange>

Select Choose File

Choose your file and select Open

Select <btnw>    Upload/Close    <btnw>

REMOVE PHOTO <returntomenu>menu ↑<returntomenu>

Your photo appears.  You can also remove the photo by selecting the <udl-orange>[Remove]<udl-orange> link.

EMPLOYMENT <returntomenu>menu ↑<returntomenu>

Employment section provides ability to change associate status from active to inactive or terminate with a reason and a date.  Under the "Employment" section, you have the following options:

Select the <udl-orange>[Edit]<udl-orange> link to edit the Employment information.

Make the necessary changes and select <btnw>   Save   <btnw> when finished

INACTIVATE ASSOCIATE  <returntomenu>menu ↑<returntomenu>

Select on the <udl-orange>[Inactivate]<udl-orange> link to inactivate an associate.

You will choose the "Reason" for inactivate, the date and will notice that you have messages notifying you that they associates future scheduled services will be unassigned.  You will see a list of services assigned to the associate with the same date as the inactivation/termination date.  You will need to check the services that you want removed for that date.  Select <btnw>    Save   <btnw> when finished.

REACTIVATE ASSOCIATE  <returntomenu>menu ↑<returntomenu>

You will not have the option to reactive unless you have inactivated the associate. To reactivate an associate, select the <udl-orange>[Reactivate]<udl-orange> link. You will be asked if you want to confirm. Select "Ok".

TERMINATE ASSOCIATE <returntomenu>menu ↑<returntomenu>

You have the option to "Terminate" the associate by selecting the orangeln<udl-orange>[Terminate]<udl-orange> lnk.

Enter the reason for termination, whether or not eligible for rehire, the date and you will also notice here that you have messages notifying you that they associates future scheduled services will be unassigned.  You will see a list of services assigned to the associate with the same date as the inactivation/termination date.  You will need to check the services that you want removed for that date.  Select <btnw>    Save   <btnw> when finished.

REASSIGN <returntomenu>menu ↑<returntomenu>

You can reassign visits as well from here by selecting the <udl-orange>[Reassign]<udl-orange> link

Choose the associate you wish to reassign to, enter the start date and end dates for those visits, choose the specific visits and select <btnw>    Save   <btnw>.

AGENCY ASSIGNMENT <returntomenu>menu ↑<returntomenu>

The "Agency Assignment" was setup when you created the associate file but you can also add specific "Territories" and "Teams" for this associate by selecting the "Edit" link under "Agency Assignment".

Select the <udl-orange>[Edit]<udl-orange> link to edit the Agency Assignment

Choose the "Agency", the "Teams" and the "Territories" that you want this associate to have access to.  Select <btnw>    Save   <btnw> when you are finished.

You will now see that the "Territories" and "Teams" populate on the Profile Tab under the "Agency Assignment".  

Interactive Tutorial